Tropical Avocado Face Masque, Super Fruity Face Masque and Coffee & Mint Body Scrub

– Tropical Avocado Face Masque –

Ingredients:

  • Avocado

  • Lemon Juice

  • Coconut Oil

  • Honey

  • Essential Oil of Your Choice

I adore this avocado face mask (I even sleep in it when The Hubs is out of town)

Directions: Take half an avocado and blend it up until smooth, then begin adding about half a lemon’s worth of juice, coconut oil, honey, and essential oil of your choice (I prefer lavender or tea tree because my skin can be a bit defiant) until you get the consistency you want.

Another Option (Notes from Beth): I made another batch of the avocado mask tonight & decided I was wasting WAY too much of the lemon by just using the juice & tossing the rest, so I zested it, scooped out all the pulp & puréed the whole shebang – adds a slightly different (awesome) texture & amazing lemony scent!

For an added detox boost, I stir in about a tablespoon of activated coconut charcoal. This typically makes about 4 oz.

{For a great internal detox, I mix a couple of teaspoons of the charcoal with the juice of a meyer lemon or two in about 16 oz. of warm water and sweeten with stevia. Since the charcoal is tasteless, this makes a seriously yummy, lemony beverage.}

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. I love making my own products, keeping my regimen simple and cost effective!

I get my charcoal from:
http://www.buyactivatedcharcoal.com/

– Super Fruity Face Masque –

Ingredients:

  • Papaya

  • Pineapple

  • Honey

  • Coconut Oil

  • Essential Oil of Your Choice

Directions: Here’s one more super fruity one for you: Puree the Papaya and Pineapple with the honey, coconut oil (or whatever oil you prefer), lemon, and essential oils. Apply the the face. Leave on for a few minutes and then remove.  The fruit acids work wonders!!

trop3

– Coffee & Mint Body Scrub –

Ingredients:

  • Coconut Oil

  • Coffee Grounds

  • Mint

I really enjoy adding used coffee grounds to body scrubs – caffeine and peppermint is a nice combo to boost circulation.

Smells fab with a coconut oil base – super fast & easy to throw together.

Directions: Simply blend the Coffee grounds and Coconut oil with finely chopped up Mint, ground dried Mint or a couple of drops of Mint essential oil. Gently massage the skin, then remove with warm water.

Another quick tip: add some honey and increase effectiveness by turning it into a body mask, leave it on for a bit and then scrub 🙂

These all-natural beauty recipes are for your own personal use. They may not be copied or re-written to be used in any other way unless you receive our express written permission.

Source

Leave a Reply

